Welcome to this website for the 2010 MacRobertson Shield. The event has finished, but the website will be left up for a few months for those interested in the results and commentaries on individual matches.

The MacRobertson Shield is the top tier of the World Team Championship for Association Croquet, competed for every 3-4 years by teams of six players representing Australia, New Zealand, Great Britain and the United States of America. Great Britain is the current holder.

The Croquet Association, in collaboration with five of its member clubs, is hosting the 2010 series.

Each country plays the other once, over 12 singles and 9 doubles matches, as follows:

Fri 6 – Tue 10 August

GB v USA at Bowdon

Aus v NZ at Heaton Park

Thu 12 – Mon 16 August

GB v NZ at Nottingham

Aus v USA at Roehampton

Wed 18 – Sun 22 August

GB v Aus at Surbiton

NZ v USA at Surbiton

Spectators are welcome and will be admitted free of charge to all venues. For those not able to get there, results and commentary will be available on this site.

If you need to get the best sports betting sites, you can visit that site and get a lot of information how to choose a bookie.